Home Glossary of Astrology Glossary – A Ashwini Nakshatra: Governed by Ketu

Ashwini Nakshatra: Governed by Ketu

Ashwini Nakshatra
Ashwini Nakshatra

Ashwini Nakshatra, a prominent celestial entity in Hindu astrology, is associated with the first constellation in the zodiacal system. Governed by Ketu, it symbolizes speed, vitality, and initiation. This nakshatra falls within the zodiac sign Aries and exhibits remarkable qualities that shape an individual’s personality.

Mythological Significance:

In ancient Hindu mythology, people revere Ashwini Kumaras, the divine twins, as the celestial healers and physicians. They believe that the divine twins are the physicians of the gods and associate them with the healing power and swiftness symbolized by Ashwini Nakshatra.

Astronomical Position:

Located in the constellation of Aries, Ashwini Nakshatra spans from 0 degrees to 13 degrees and 20 minutes. It is formed by three stars: Beta Arietis (Sheratan), Gamma Arietis (Mesarthim), and Alpha Arietis (Hamal). These stars create the unique energy of this nakshatra.

Characteristics and Traits:

People recognize individuals born under Ashwini Nakshatra for their dynamic and restless nature. They possess a strong sense of independence and a pioneering spirit. With their quick decision-making abilities, they often embark on new ventures and embrace change fearlessly.

Impact on Career and Profession:

People influenced by Ashwini Nakshatra excel in professions that require speed, agility, and innovative thinking. They are likely to succeed in careers such as medicine, entrepreneurship, athletics, and any field that demands quick action and adaptability.

Remedies and Astrological Considerations:

To enhance the positive energy of Ashwini Nakshatra, individuals can chant the mantra associated with it and perform rituals like offering prayers to Lord Ganesha. Ashwini-born individuals consider wearing gemstones like coral and participating in charitable acts as beneficial.