Monday, March 4, 2024

Welcome to AstroSapient.com! Unlock the Secrets of the Stars at AstroSapient.com - Your Ultimate Guide to Astrology and Cosmic Insights. Discover the Power of Astrological Wisdom, Horoscopes, Birth Charts, and Personalized Readings. Unveil Your True Potential, Relationships, Career Prospects, and Life's Purpose through the Ancient Art of Astrology. Join our Knowledgeable Community of Astrologers and Seekers, and Experience the Transcendent Influence of the Planets. Explore AstroSapient.com for Accurate Predictions, Astrological Guidance, and Enlightening Articles. Get Ready to Harness the Celestial Energies and Transform Your Life Today!

HomeHoroscopesAuspicious Time for KarnaVedha 2024 (Ear piercing) - Astrology Artcles

Auspicious Time for KarnaVedha 2024 (Ear piercing) – Astrology Artcles


Karnavedha is the ceremony the place the ears of kids are pierced. It’s carried out on kids for aesthetic in addition to non secular causes by Hindus. The ceremony is thought by completely different names in several Indian languages, and there are variations in the way in which of performing this ritual and the beliefs related to it. Karnavedha or Karnavedh is the broadly used time period for this ceremony; ‘Karna’ means ear and ‘Vedha’ means piercing. The opposite phrases embrace ‘Kadhani Vizha’ in Tamil, ‘Kathu Kuthu’ in Malayalam, and so forth.
Ear Piercing is carried out on female and male kids, in nearly all cultures of the world. For the Hindus, it’s a solemn non secular observe and a must-do childhood ritual. Amongst sure sects inside the Hindu neighborhood, Karnavedha is without doubt one of the sixteen main Samskaras (rites) in a person’s life. Historically, ear piercing was carried out by Hindus, on each boy and lady kids. For the previous two centuries, the ritual has been largely confined to females solely.
Discover Child Names for Boys & Ladies

When to Carry out Karna Vedha / At what age?

indepth horoscope

We see variations in Karnavedha / ear-piercing ceremonies in numerous Hindu sects. The best time (age) for performing this ritual is completely different in several elements of India.

  • Some carry out this on the twelfth or thirteenth day after the delivery.
  • For some, the best time is 3 to six months after delivery.
  • In some areas, it’s carried out after 6 months.
  • Amongst sure sects, it’s carried out inside one 12 months of childbirth, or on the first Nakshatra birthday, together with the Ayush Homam ceremony.
  • Eleventh month or odd years of age like 3, 5, or 7 years are additionally chosen.

Karnavedha and Mundan ceremonies are performed collectively these days.
Tonsure Ceremony: Mundan Muhurat 2024, Auspicious Timings
Contemplating trendy life, the age we are able to safely pierce a child’s ears is round 2 months because it coincides with the primary spherical of vaccinations, together with the tetanus vaccine.

Auspicious Karnavedha Muhurat / Ear Piercing Muhurat

As per Vedic astrology, there are sixteen main Samskaras (rites) that a person should bear in his lifetime. Some take into account Karnavedha as one amongst these. The opposite Samskaras embrace delivery, schooling, marriage, demise, and so forth. Ear-piercing, being considered a solemn ritual, is often carried out on an auspicious day and time. An Ear Piercing Muhurat (day & time) can be came upon and the exercise is often carried out as a ceremony, with poojas and prayers.
Beneficial Week Days: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday
Beneficial Stars: All pleasant stars (Mrigashirsha, Chithra, Anuradha, Revathi) and all dynamic stars (Aswini, Pushya, Hasta, Sravana, Dhanishta, and Punarvasu).
Unfavourable Tithis: All riktha tithis (Chathurthy, Navami, Chathurdasi), Amavasi, and Krishna paksha Ashtami.
Unfavourable Nithyayogas: Vishkamba, Athigandha, Soola, Gandha, Vyaghata, Vajra, Vyathipatha, Parikha, Vaidhrithi.
Unfavourable Karanas :
Aside from these frequent Panchanga shuddhi checks, the overall astrological high quality primarily based on the horoscope for the second can also be analysed. Additionally, elements comparable to Photo voltaic and Lunar eclipses, Sankranti, and Sandhyakalam are thought-about. It’s advisable to do Karnavedha on the tenth, twelfth, or sixteenth day or sixth, seventh, or eighth month, or in odd years from childbirth.
Annaprashan Muhurat – Auspicious Time for Feeding Rice

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: Ear Piercing Muhurat 2024 Auspicious Timings

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024, or the auspicious dates & timings for Ear Piercing in 2024, are as follows.
Month-wise Ear-Piercing Muhurat 2024

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024 for January

Date and Day Auspicious Timings
04 January, Thursday 07:46 AM to 10:14 AM
11:41 AM to 04:37 PM
08 January, Monday 08:16 AM to 12:50 PM
02:25 PM to 06:36 PM
13 January, Saturday 07:46 AM to 09:38 AM
11:06 AM to 04:01 PM
14 January, Sunday 07:46 AM to 09:34 AM
17 January, Wednesday 07:46 AM to 12:15 PM
01:50 PM to 08:21 PM
18 January, Thursday 10:46 AM to 01:46 PM
03:42 PM to 08:17 PM
22 January, Monday 07:45 AM to 09:03 AM
10:30 AM to 03:26 PM
25 January, Thursday 01:19 PM to 07:49 PM
26 January, Friday 07:43 AM to 11:39 AM
31 January, Wednesday 07:41 AM to 08:27 AM
09:55 AM to 02:51 PM
05:05 PM to 07:25 PM

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024 for February

Date and Day Auspicious Timings
01 February, Thursday 07:41 AM to 08:23 AM
09:51 AM to 02:47 PM
10 February, Saturday 07:35 AM to 07:48 AM
09:16 AM to 04:26 PM
14 February, Wednesday 07:32 AM to 10:25 AM
01:55 PM to 06:30 PM
15 February, Thursday 07:31 AM to 10:21 AM
18 February, Sunday 10:09 AM to 01:40 PM
03:54 PM to 06:15 PM
19 February, Monday 07:28 AM to 08:40 AM
10:05 AM to 11:40 AM
21 February, Wednesday 07:26 AM to 09:57 AM
11:32 AM to 06:03 PM
22 February, Thursday 07:25 AM to 09:53 AM
11:28 AM to 03:39 PM
29 February, Thursday 07:18 AM to 08:01 AM
09:26 AM to 11:01 AM

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024 for March

Date and Day Auspicious Timings
03 March, Sunday 07:15 AM to 09:14 AM
10:49 AM to 05:20 PM
07 March, Thursday 02:44 PM to 07:21 PM
08 March, Friday 07:29 AM to 12:25 PM
02:40 PM to 07:17 PM
25 March, Monday 01:33 PM to 06:10 PM
27 March, Wednesday 07:40 AM to 01:25 PM
03:45 PM to 06:03 PM
30 March, Saturday 09:03 AM to 03:34 PM
05:51 PM to 08:07 PM

Discover Child Names Based mostly on Astrology

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024 for April

Date and Day Auspicious Timings
04 April, Thursday 05:31 PM to 07:47 PM
05 April, Friday 07:42 AM to 12:50 PM
03:10 PM to 06:36 PM
13 April, Saturday 06:33 AM to 10:04 AM
12:18 PM to 07:12 PM
15 April, Monday 06:26 AM to 12:10 PM
26 April, Friday 07:17 AM to 01:47 PM
04:05 PM to 06:21 PM

Ear piercing Muhurat 2024 for Might

Date and Day Auspicious Timings
01 Might, Wednesday 06:57 AM to 08:53 AM
11:07 AM to 06:01 PM
06 Might, Monday 06:38 AM to 01:08 PM
10 Might, Friday 12:52 PM to 05:26 PM
12 Might, Sunday 12:44 PM to 07:38 PM
13 Might, Monday 06:10 AM to 12:41 PM
02:58 PM to 07:34 PM
19 Might, Sunday 02:34 PM to 04:51 PM
20 Might, Monday 09:53 AM to 04:47 PM
23 Might, Thursday 02:19 PM to 06:54 PM
24 Might, Friday 07:22 AM to 11:57 AM
29 Might, Wednesday 09:17 AM to 04:11 PM
30 Might, Thursday 06:59 AM to 09:13 AM

Discover Child Names Based mostly on Numerology

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024 for June

Date and Day Auspicious Timings
02 June, Sunday 06:47 AM to 11:22 AM
01:39 PM to 06:15 PM
03 June, Monday 07:30 AM to 01:35 PM
03:52 PM to 06:11 PM
07 June, Friday 11:02 AM to 05:55 PM
09 June, Sunday 06:19 AM to 08:34 AM
10:54 AM to 05:48 PM
10 June, Monday 05:44 PM to 08:02 PM
16 June, Sunday 08:07 AM to 03:00 PM
05:20 PM to 07:39 PM
17 June, Monday 05:54 AM to 08:03 AM
10:23 AM to 02:57 PM
20 June, Thursday 05:55 AM to 10:11 AM
26 June, Wednesday 09:48 AM to 02:21 PM
29 June, Saturday 11:53 AM to 04:29 PM
30 June, Sunday 02:05 PM to 06:44 PM

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024 for July

Date and Day Auspicious Timings
06 July, Saturday 09:08 AM to 04:01 PM
07 July, Sunday 06:44 AM to 09:04 AM
11:22 AM to 06:16 PM
12 July, Friday 05:56 PM to 07:28 PM
13 July, Saturday 06:20 AM to 01:14 PM
03:34 PM to 05:52 PM
14 July, Sunday 06:44 AM to 03:30 PM
05:48 PM to 07:52 PM
17 July, Wednesday 07:33 AM to 08:25 AM
22 July, Monday 06:08 AM to 12:39 PM
02:58 PM to 06:27 PM
27 July, Saturday 12:19 PM to 07:01 PM
28 July, Sunday 07:42 AM to 09:59 AM
12:15 PM to 02:35 PM
31 July, Wednesday 02:23 PM to 06:46 PM

How planets affect the schooling of your youngster

Karnavedha Muhurtham 2023 for August

Date and Day Auspicious Timings
01 August, Thursday 07:26 AM to 12:00 PM
02 August, Friday 11:56 AM to 02:15 PM
09 August, Friday 06:55 AM to 11:28 AM
01:48 PM to 06:10 PM
10 August, Saturday 06:51 AM to 11:24 AM
01:44 PM to 06:06 PM
14 August, Wednesday 11:09 AM to 01:28 PM
19 August, Monday 03:27 PM to 07:13 PM
23 August, Friday 12:53 PM to 03:11 PM
05:15 PM to 06:57 PM
24 August, Saturday 06:38 AM to 08:13 AM
10:29 AM to 05:11 PM
28 August, Wednesday 06:28 AM to 12:33 PM
30 August, Friday 06:29 AM to 02:44 PM
04:48 PM to 06:16 PM
31 August, Saturday 07:45 AM to 02:40 PM
04:44 PM to 06:07 PM

Karnavedha Timings 2024 for September

Date and Day Auspicious Timings
05 September, Thursday 07:26 AM to 09:42 AM
12:02 PM to 06:06 PM
06 September, Friday 07:22 AM to 09:38 AM
11:58 AM to 04:20 PM
15 September, Sunday 06:46 AM to 09:03 AM
11:22 AM to 05:27 PM
16 September, Monday 06:42 AM to 11:18 AM
01:37 PM to 03:41 PM

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024 for October

Date and Day Auspicious Timings
03 October, Thursday 06:46 AM to 07:52 AM
10:11 AM to 04:16 PM
05:44 PM to 07:09 PM
04 October, Friday 06:47 AM to 10:08 AM
12:26 PM to 05:40 PM
07 October, Monday 02:18 PM to 06:53 PM
12 October, Saturday 11:55 AM to 03:41 PM
05:08 PM to 06:33 PM
13 October, Sunday 09:32 AM to 03:37 PM
17 October, Thursday 07:18 AM to 11:35 AM
01:39 PM to 06:14 PM
18 October, Friday 06:55 AM to 01:35 PM
21 October, Monday 09:01 AM to 03:05 PM
04:33 PM to 06:44 PM
23 October, Wednesday 02:58 PM to 04:25 PM
05:50 PM to 07:25 PM
24 October, Thursday 06:59 AM to 11:07 AM
01:11 PM to 05:46 PM
30 October, Wednesday 08:25 AM to 02:30 PM

Ear Piercing Timings 2024 for November

Date and Day Auspicious Timings
03 November, Sunday 07:06 AM to 10:28 AM
12:32 PM to 05:07 PM
04 November, Monday 07:07 AM to 10:24 AM
08 November, Friday 03:22 PM to 06:22 PM
09 November, Saturday 12:09 PM to 01:51 PM
03:18 PM to 06:18 PM
13 November, Wednesday 07:30 AM to 09:49 AM
11:53 AM to 04:27 PM
06:03 PM to 07:58 PM
14 November, Thursday 07:26 AM to 11:49 AM
20 November, Wednesday 11:25 AM to 04:00 PM
05:35 PM to 07:31 PM
21 November, Thursday 07:20 AM to 09:17 AM
11:21 AM to 03:56 PM
27 November, Wednesday 07:25 AM to 12:40 PM
02:07 PM to 06:37 PM

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024 for December

Date and Day Auspicious Timings
01 December, Sunday 12:24 PM to 03:17 PM
06 December, Friday 07:32 AM to 12:05 PM
01:32 PM to 06:28 PM
07 December, Saturday 08:14 AM to 01:28 PM
02:53 PM to 06:24 PM
11 December, Wednesday 07:35 AM to 07:59 AM
10:03 AM to 04:13 PM
12 December, Thursday 07:36 AM to 09:59 AM
15 December, Sunday 07:43 AM to 11:29 AM
12:57 PM to 08:07 PM
23 December, Monday 12:25 PM to 05:21 PM
25 December, Wednesday 07:43 AM to 10:50 AM
28 December, Saturday 08:56 AM to 01:31 PM
03:06 PM to 07:16 PM

Get Training Horoscope for Your Baby

What are the Advantages of Ear Piercing?

Karnavedha, or piercing the earlobes, is finished to facilitate the carrying of ornaments like earrings. Aside from this, it’s believed to have some physiological and therapeutic advantages.
-Our historic perception is that ear-piercing, at an early age, can guarantee children’ mind growth and enhance their pondering capability. The ear lobes have a meridian level that connects the best and left hemispheres of the mind, piercing which might help activate each these elements.

  • Based on Susruta, ear piercing can forestall ailments like Hernia and Hydrocele.
  • The Chinese language science of acupuncture states that the acupressure performed at a selected level on-ear is believed to remedy or forestall bronchial asthma. Behind the ear lobe, there’s a pure, small microscopic despair that incorporates nerve endings linked with ailments like bronchial bronchial asthma, cough, and tuberculosis.
  • It’s believed that ear piercing might help in sustaining the regularity of the menstrual cycle of ladies.
  • Numerous cultures advocating ear piercing imagine that it might probably forestall hysteria and plenty of different ailments.
  • The earrings are believed to assist in sustaining the circulation of electrical energy within the human physique.

Why is Karnavedha performed? Non secular Causes

For a lot of Hindus, Karnavedha is a sacrament carried out on kids. Based on Vedas, it is without doubt one of the Shodasa (sixteen) Samskaras that a person ought to bear in his life. The opposite Samskaras embrace delivery, schooling, marriage, being pregnant, demise, and so forth. The Brahmin neighborhood provides extra significance to this ceremony than the opposite Hindu sects. Since every of the Shodasa Samskaras holds excessive non secular significance, they observe all these Samskaras with numerous complicated rituals, together with poojas and prayers.
Karnavedha is taken into account a Vedic ceremony of passage, with nice symbolic and non secular significance. It’s believed that Karnavedha opens the internal ears of the kid to obtain sacred sounds. The mere listening to of sacred sounds, with focus, is taken into account meritorious in that it cleanses the thoughts and nurtures the spirit.

The Vedic Protocol for Ear Piercing

Research on ear-piercing have been performed and recorded within the Vedas. It advocates piercing the ear lobes, for each men and women. This a part of the ear is taken into account an intuitive or psychic level. The scriptures suggest gold or copper earrings, and never silver, to be worn right here. Gold, mixed with amethyst or emerald, is meant to offer an added optimistic impact on the operate of instinct.
These metallic earrings are believed to assist in sustaining the circulation of electrical present within the human physique.

career horoscope

Historical Ayurveda researcher and surgeon Susruta (sixth century BC) advocated ear-piercing for the safety of kids from ailments. He explicitly suggests the boring of ears for stopping hydrocele and hernia. He has urged a really cautious process for the ceremony. Based on him, the ceremony needs to be carried out within the sixth or seventh month, within the shiny half, and on an auspicious day.
He says:

  • the kid needs to be held on the lap of the mom or nurse, after the preliminaries.
  • then the kid needs to be cuddled and persuaded utilizing toys.
  • the surgeon ought to pull the kid’s ears along with his left hand and bore them slowly on the pure holes which are seen within the daylight.
    If the ears are tender, they need to be pierced with a needle, if stiff, with a probe.
  • After boring, the oil needs to be utilized to the ears utilizing a cotton thread.

Ear-piercing in Fashionable Day

These days, in lots of locations, ear piercing has develop into a easy childhood ritual restricted to feminine kids. Dad and mom largely want ear-piercing to be performed at a a lot earlier stage because the pores and skin is smooth and, additionally, it’s going to trigger much less ache for the infants. Docs suggest ear-piercing after the primary or the booster dose of the DPT vaccinations, which is when the infant is between 3 and 6 months previous. These vaccinations can shield the kid from infections that may be attributable to the piercing of the ear lobe.
Historically, some individuals want to go to household goldsmiths who do ear-piercing. In latest days, individuals have most well-liked to go to a health care provider or a beautician, or some jewellery store. It’s all the time good to make use of a pure gold wire or tiny ear stud for piercing, for different metals like nickel could trigger infections or irritations. One who does the piercing ought to sterilize the gear or instrument, and an antiseptic answer needs to be utilized to his hand and the infant’s ears.
Piercing needs to be performed precisely in the course of the ear lobe, the place there are fewer nerves and cartilage. An skilled ear piercer will be capable to find this spot simply.

in-depth horoscope

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments